Officious Interrogation

Murders at Karlov Manor

Officious Interrogation
  • Mana cost: {W}{U}
  • Price USD: $0.41 (foil: $1.09)
  • CMC: 2
  • Price EUR: €0.00 (foil: €0.00)
  • Type: Instant
  • TIX: 0.04
  • Subtype: -
  • Edhrec Rank: 12637
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Other info: Foil and Not Foil
  • Versions: Murders at Karlov ManorMurders at Karlov ManorMurders at Karlov Manor PromosMurders at Karlov Manor Promos
 Other cards in this SET 
This spell costs {W}{U} more to cast for each target beyond the first.
Choose any number of target players. Investigate X times, where X is the total number of creatures those players control.

Formats restrictions

Standard Legal Modern Legal
Vintage Legal Legacy Legal
Commander Legal Brawl Legal
Pauper Not legal Future Legal
Penny Legal Duel Legal
Oldschool Not legal

Rulings

02-02-2024
wotc
You choose how many targets Officious Interrogation has and what those targets are as you cast it. You can’t choose the same target more than once. It’s legal to cast Officious Interrogation with no targets, although this particular option should be placed under some serious scrutiny.
02-02-2024
wotc
If a spell or ability allows you to cast Officious Interrogation without paying its mana cost, you must still pay the additional cost for any targets beyond the first.
02-02-2024
wotc
Clue is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some cards with other permanent types, it’s never a creature type, a land type, or anything but an artifact type.
02-02-2024
wotc
You can’t sacrifice a Clue to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Clue token to activate its own ability and also to activate Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth’s ability.
02-02-2024
wotc
If an effect refers to a Clue, it means any Clue artifact, not just a Clue artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Wrench to pay for Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth’s activated ability.
02-02-2024
wotc
If this spell is copied and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can’t be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
02-02-2024
wotc
Any target players that are no longer legal targets by the time Officious Interrogation resolves won’t have their creatures counted when determining how many tokens you create.
02-02-2024
wotc
Some abilities trigger “whenever you sacrifice a Clue”. Those abilities trigger whenever you sacrifice a Clue for any reason, not just to activate a Clue’s activated ability.
02-02-2024
wotc
Officious Interrogation’s mana value doesn’t change no matter how many targets it has.
02-02-2024
wotc
Some spells and abilities that investigate may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve. You won’t create any Clue tokens.

Price trend

 
03-04-2024 $0.32 €0.00
03-03-2024 $0.31 €0.00
03-02-2024 $0.36 €0.00
03-01-2024 $0.38 €0.00
02-29-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-28-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-27-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-26-2024 $0.39 €0.00
02-25-2024 $0.38 €0.00
02-24-2024 $0.38 €0.00
02-23-2024 $0.42 €0.00
02-22-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-21-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-20-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-19-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-18-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-17-2024 $0.45 €0.00
02-16-2024 $0.50 €0.00
02-15-2024 $0.48 €0.00
02-14-2024 $0.48 €0.00
02-13-2024 $0.48 €0.00
02-12-2024 $0.44 €0.00
02-11-2024 $0.41 €0.00
02-10-2024 $0.34 €0.00
02-09-2024 $0.33 €0.00
02-08-2024 $0.37 €0.00
02-07-2024 $0.40 €0.00
02-06-2024 $0.44 €0.00
02-05-2024 $0.48 €0.00
02-04-2024 $0.53 €0.00